Amelia Bedelia Books

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7: Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail

By Herman Parish , Illustrated by Lynne Avril

Other Formats

  • Paperback
  • eBook
  • Description

    In the seventh chapter book in the New York Times bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia comes out of her shell and heads to the beach!

    Amelia Bedelia and her mother share a summer vacation home at the shore with her aunt Mary (her mother's sister) and her cousin Jason, who has a wicked sense of adventure and a nose for trouble. With a local girl named Pearl as guide, the cousins build sand castles, swim and body surf, and learn how to sail. As much fun as their nautical adventures are, the lives of this trio get way more exciting when they stumble upon pirates! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

    Praises & Awards

    Praises

    New York Times Book Review

    “No child can resist Amelia [Bedelia] and her literal trips through the minefield of the English language—and no adult can fail to notice that she’s usually right when she’s wrong.”

    Product Details

    Imprint: Greenwillow Books

    Format: Hardcover

    On Sale: 07/07/2015

    ISBN: 9780062334053

    ISBN10: 0062334050

    Pages: 160

    Trimsize: 8.000 x 5.375 in

    Subcategory:

    JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship

    JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General

    JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories