Amelia Bedelia Books

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #9: Amelia Bedelia on the Job

By Herman Parish , Illustrated by Lynne Avril

Other Formats

  • Paperback
  • EPUB
  • Description

    In the ninth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia and her friends at school explore different jobs and careers and think about what they want to be when they grow up! Amelia Bedelia is especially curious about her own father’s line of work. If he spends the day pitching to a client, does that mean he plays a lot of baseball?

    The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

    Praises & Awards

    Praises

    Kirkus Reviews

    “Parish has turned the clock back, making Amelia Bedelia young again and giving a new generation of readers the opportunity to enjoy her humor and self-confidence.”

    Product Details

    Imprint: Greenwillow Books

    Format: Hardcover

    On Sale: 03/08/2016

    ISBN: 9780062334138

    ISBN10: 0062334131

    Pages: 160

    Trimsize: 8.000 x 5.375 in

    Subcategory:

    JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship

    JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General

    JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories