Amelia Bedelia Books

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set

By Herman Parish , Illustrated by Lynne Avril

Description

Perfect for holiday gifts and for year-round fun, this box set includes the first ten books in the New York Times–bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, plus a collectible full-color bookmark.

Laugh along with literal-minded Amelia Bedelia as she earns money for a new bike, gets a dog, goes on a road trip, and so much more! The Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. Each story includes fun extras such as “Two ways to say it” (a guide to the idioms used in the book), and more! This box set includes the first ten books in the series: Amelia Bedelia Means Business, Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!, Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!, Amelia Bedelia Shapes Up, Amelia Bedelia Cleans Up, Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail, Amelia Bedelia Dances Off, Amelia Bedelia on the Job, and Amelia Bedelia Ties the Knot. Also includes a collectible full-color bookmark!

Praises & Awards

Praises

New York Times Book Review

“No child can resist Amelia [Bedelia] and her literal trips through the minefield of the English language—and no adult can fail to notice that she’s usually right when she’s wrong.”

Kirkus Reviews

Praise for the young Amelia Bedelia series: “Parish has turned the clock back, making Amelia Bedelia young again and giving a new generation of readers the opportunity to enjoy her humor and self-confidence.”

Product Details

Imprint: Greenwillow Books

Format: Paperback

On Sale: 10/18/2016

ISBN: 9780062569813

ISBN10: 0062569813

Pages: 1600

Trimsize: 7.625 x 5.125 in

Subcategory:

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General

JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories